Home » Deals & Reviews

Deals & Reviews

We have the inside track on Freebies and Deals!  Check back OFTEN for cost saving deals and Shootie Reviews!

Blogalicious 2011…You asked..We listened!

Last modified on 2011-12-29 18:13:58 GMT. 2 comments. Top.

Ok, not everyone caught the first go round so we are doing it again! This weekend at Blogalicious 2011, I ran into fellow bloggers who wanted their own customized rhinestone Twitter Handle or Blog Site t-shirts (at the special price of course)! So from NOW until November 1, 2011, if you attended Blogalicious 2011,  you can get your Twitter Handle, Hash Tag or Blog Site for the low price of ONLY $25.00! You can check out more examples HERE and get more the details HERE. I enjoyed this weekend so much, and can’t wait to connect again with all the contacts I made!

Live well, live healthy, live free ~ K

  

 

Give-Away: DVD & Blu-ray Combo Pack – The Lion King LIMITED DIAMOND EDITION

Last modified on 2011-10-05 16:02:43 GMT. 20 comments. Top.

I’ve shared quite a bit about my recent The Lion King 3D Red Carpet World Premiere experience in Hollywood, with even more techy stuff to come. The Lion King 3D has maintained its #1 spot at the Box Office for weeks! Now here’s your chance to be part of the excitement with Simba, Mufasa, Nala, Timon and Pumbaa!

We are giving away Disney’s highly anticipated DIAMOND EDITION The Lion King DVD & Blu-ray™ Combo Pack.  It just hit the stores yesterday, but you can get it FREE here!  This exclusive edition is only available from The Disney Vault for a very LIMITED TIME.  What better way to kick off the Holiday SHOPPING season! Special thanks to Disney!

SCROLL DOWN and Enter to Win! Eligible winners will be selected on October 20, 2011 via Random.org

 



Combo Pack Details

Disc 1 — Blu-ray *

  • Feature Film
  • Features Disney Enhanced High Definition Picture and Sound
  • Never-Before-Seen Bloopers
  • 4 Never-Before-Seen Deleted Scenes
  • Deleted Song
  • Extended Scene: The Morning Report
  • Disney Second Screen (Not available in all territories.)
  • Pride of The Lion King
  • The Lion King: A Memoir – Don Hahn
  • Disney Sing-Along Mode
  • Interactive Blu-ray Gallery
  • Disney’s Virtual Vault – Classic DVD Bonus Features Powered by BD-Live

Disc 2 — DVD *

  • Feature Film
  • Features Disney Enhanced High Definition Picture and Sound
  • The Lion King: A Memoir – Don Hahn

Blu-ray Technical Specifications

  • 1080p High Definition
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
  • English 7.1 DTS-HD Master Audio
  • 5.1 Disney Enhanced Home Theater Mix (DEHT) French And Spanish Language Tracks
  • English SDH, French And Spanish Subtitles
  • Feature Running Time: Approx. 88 Minutes

DVD Technical Specifications

  • Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
  • English 5.1 DEHT
  • 5.1 DEHT French And Spanish Language Tracks
  • English SDH, French And Spanish Subtitles
  • Feature Running Time: Approx. 88 Minutes

(Not all technical specifications apply to all elements.)

* Bonus materials not rated. Features are subject to change.

SUMMER-END SALE!!

I wore these flip-flops this summer and was constantly asked where I purchased them.  Even the waitress in a restaurant asked if she could take a picture of them! Now you can have your own!  Stock-up for next summer with Tracey Ambrose W.R.A.P.  –  SPAaaaah Flops NOW $15 (reg. $20) from September 1, 2011 – September 15, 2011 (or until the last in-stock pair  are sold).

E-mail for details: tracey@tsawraps.com – www.tsawraps.com  – Facebook  ~ Where Crochet Meets Classy!

Image Courtesy of TSA W.R.A.P.S

 

 

Be Blogalicious SPECIAL!  SG Sponsored Atlanta’s Blogalicious Meetup on August 19, 2011.  Did you miss it?  Well, you still have a chance to get your SG Custom TWITTER HANDLE Rhinestone Tee featured at the event, and just in time for the Be Blogalicious Conference in Washington DC! ONLY $25.00. EXTENDED through September 10, 2011 at midnight (PST). Send an email to design@shootiegirl.com for your CUSTOM order.

 

Image Courtesy of @EPayneThe Dad

8 Responses

  1. I want one! I want one! 🙂

  2. Shirley Poitier

    I want one…. mine would read @chocolateshoney

  3. Great post I must say. Simple but yet interesting. Wonderful work!

  4. Myra Rzepa

    when i seen the post with the lion king it reminded me of when i was a kid it was my mom and i’s FAVORITE disney movie and it brought back great memories! thanks for the memories! great post!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


 
© All contents are the opinion and property of Shootie Girl™